Iditarod Musher’s Sauble Beach Romance

Looking at the most searched for terms that bring people to my blog, I tried to make up a title to see what would happen. I can’t imagine an Iditarod musher on Sauble Beach, but hey, ya never know! They do get winter, and as long as there’s snow (and dogs), there can be mushing, no?

I’m not sure I’d want to be on that beach come spring time. The little packages left behind would certainly make for an unpleasant day at the beach. But there are cleaning crews out every morning to pick up the previous day’s surprises, so again, anything’s possible, no?

Now, if I could only hook my friend up with a northern musher, then perhaps I could write a post about it. She’s the one with not one, but TWO cottages on Sauble Beach. Bitch!

Any takers?

4 Comments

  1. Stacie said,

    July 31, 2008 at 1:36 pm

    Yikes, from my experience, I’d tell your friend to stay away from mushers!!!! Nothing but trouble. Just in general. Yes, I am one and no doubt people should stay away from me too, lol…

    However, I am told there is someone for everyone out there, however crazy that “someone” or the “everyone” may be…

    I’ll get back to you on the musher for your friend! At the very least, it would make for good blog fodder! :)

  2. July 31, 2008 at 8:04 pm

    That’s all I’m after, good blog fodder. If she only knew. lol

  3. July 31, 2008 at 8:23 pm

    Not sure how to reply to comments left on my blog – so I will do so here.

    Nope wasn’t me on Two-Mile Hill, unfortunately my priorities shifted suddenly and I haven’t even picked the moped up from Yukon Honda. Ah well… must sell… Cheers!

  4. August 1, 2008 at 8:38 am

    Hi Dawn, I just thought it was a funny coincidence that your scooter was for sale and I had recently seen someone riding one. It’s not something you see very often in Whitehorse, though with the price of gas and increased concern about the environment, I’m sure they’ll become more popular. Thanks for dropping by.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

